Our Leadership

Pastoral Staff

Isaac Butterworth

Co-Pastor
ike@myfirstpres.org

Isaac Butterworth has served as pastor of First Presbyterian Church since 1989, when he and his wife, Jan, moved to Wichita Falls with their two children. Ike, as he is known to most people, is a graduate of Baylor University (B.A., 1968), Southwestern Seminary (M.Div., 1972), and McCormick Theological Seminary (D. Min., 1980). He also studied at Southern Seminary in Louisville, Kentucky, and at Austin Seminary in Austin, Texas. Ike served as a pastor in Holland, Levelland, and Vernon, all cities in Texas, prior to coming to Wichita Falls.

Samuel Weems

Co-Pastor
samuel@myfirstpres.org

Samuel Weems has served as pastor of First Presbyterian Church since 2016, when he and his wife, Benita, moved to Wichita Falls with their two children, Ezra and Sophia. Samuel isa graduate of Rhodes College (B.A., 2002) and Reformed Theological Seminary (M.Div., 2008). Samuel served as Youth Director of College Park Presbyterian Church in Orlando and Associate Pastor at Trinity Presbyterian Church in Florida prior to coming to Wichita Falls.

Ministry Staff

Beth Barnard

Children's Director
beth@myfirstpres.org

Mike Strickland

Youth Director
mike@myfirstpres.org

Ron Hough

Director of Traditional Music Ministries
ronald.hough@att.net

Dustin Fike

Director of Contemporary Music Ministries
dustin@myfirstpres.org

Weekday Ministry Staff

Jan Butterworth

Director of The Learning Center
tlc@myfirstpres.org

Support Staff

Hayden Cowan

Office Manager/Media Tech
hayden@myfirstpres.org

Carlana Fitch

Accountant
carlana@myfirstpres.org

Pam Fox

Building Superintendent
pam@myfirstpres.org

Brother Washington

Custodial Staff

La Nita Hernandez

Custodial Staff